Search Here


Namma Metro ("Our Metro"), also known as Bangalore Metro, is a metro system for the city of Bangalore, Karnataka, India. The agency responsible for its implementation is the Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Ltd (BMRCL), a joint venture of the Government of India and the Government of Karnataka. The first stretch of the Purple Line between Baiyyappanahalli and Mahatma Gandhi Road was inaugurated on 20 October 2011. Reach 3 & 3A of the Green Line between Sampige Road and Peenya Industry was inaugurated on 1 March 2014. Reach 3B of the Green Line between Peenya Industry and Nagasandra opened on 1 May 2015. Reach 2 on the Purple Line between Mysore Road and Magadi Road was inaugurated on 16 November 2015. The first underground portion of the Purple Line commenced operations on 30 April 2016, completing Phase I of the line. It is the first underground metro line in South India.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...