Search Here

PM Launched Shyama Prasad Mukherjee National Rurban Mission.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 21 February 2016 launched Shyama Prasad Mukherjee National Rurban Mission. The mission was launched from Kurubhat village in Dongargarh block of Rajnandgaon district in Chhattisgarh.

The Rurban Mission seeks to develop smart village on the line of smart cities and reduce the burden of migration to the cities through adopting ‘cluster approach’.

Under the Mission, Murmunda village cluster in Rajnandgaon will cater 16 village panchayats - Kurrubhat, Bhagwantola, Bhandarpur, Haransinghi, Jamri, Jatkanhar, Khallari, Matketa, Medha, Mudhpar, Murmunda, Nagtarai, Pinkapar, Pipariya, Rajkatta and Raka.

In the first stage, four districts - Rajnandgaon, Dhamtari, Kabirdham and Bastar of the state will be covered under the scheme. These clusters will be developed at an investment of 120 crore rupees.

Besides, the prime minster also launched Jan Aushadhi Medical Store project under which 100 generic medicines stores will be opened at government district hospitals and community health centres. These stores will help people to buy medicines at cheaper rates.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...