Search Here


About G-20

G 20 Summit: 
* G20 Leaders Summit (2014) held in Brisbane, Queensland (Australia). 
* G-20 meeting (2014) of Finance ministers and central bank governors held in Cairns (Australia).
* G-20 Labour and Employment Ministerial meet held in Melbourne (Australia)  15th G-20 Summit 2015 – Turkey 
* 16th G-20 Summit 2016 – China

1. The G20 is the premier forum for international economic cooperation and decision-making, with members from 19 countries plus the European Union. 

2. G20 members account for 85 percent of the world economy, 80 percent of global trade and two-thirds of the world's population. 

3. The G20 represents all geographic regions of the world, but remains small enough to be an effective decision-making body. 
4. The members are: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, European Union, France, Germany, Indonesia, India, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, United Kingdom and the United States.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...