Search Here

Ramon Magsaysay Award 2016 won by Bezwada Wilson and Thodur Madabusi (TM) Krishna

Social activist Bezwada Wilson and musician Thodur Madabusi (TM) Krishna on 26 July 2016 won the prestigious Ramon Magsaysay Award 2016.

Bezwada Wilson was recognized for asserting the inalienable right to a life of human dignity. He is the National Convener of the Safai Karmachari Andolan (SKA). While, TM Krishna was recognized for ensuring social inclusiveness in culture. He is a Carnatic music vocalist.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...