Search Here



1.Who is the Chairman of  the  Lok sabha?


2.Which  Article empowers the President to appoint the Prime minister of India?

 Article 75
3.Who is the Supreme Commander of Armed forces in India ?

The President of India 

4.Who is the sculptor of  the Constitution of India?

Dr.B.R  Ambedkar 

5.Who acted as the Chairman of the Drafting Committee of the Constituent Assembly?

Dr.B.R  Ambedkar 

6.What is known as the "Little India" ?


7.The term of member of Rajya sabha is ?

Six years

8.Who decides whether  a bill is Money bill or not?

Speaker of Loksabha

9.The Government of  India Act ,1919 was known as?

Ment-Ford Reforms

10.The Indian Constitution closely follows the constitutional system of?


11.During the Indian Freedom struggle, who of the following raised an army called "Free Indian Legion"?
Subhash Chandra Bose

12.Poorna Swaraj Diwas was celebrated on which day ?

January 26,1930 

13. A Federal structure of India was put forward by the?

Act  of 1919

14. The first five year plan in India was launched in the year ?


15. Who is the Chief  Law Officer of India?

Attorney General

16.Who is commonly known as the Father of the Indian Constitution?

Dr.B.R Ambedkar

17.The first Session of  the Constituent Assembly was held in? 

New Delhi

18.When was the Constitution of India adopted by the Constituent assembly?

Nov 26,1949.

19.The power to form new States or change the boundaries of existing  States rests with?

The Parliament

20. The first  Election commisioner of India was?

Sukumar Sen


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...