Search Here


• Harishankar Brahma Appointed as the New Chief Election Commissioner in the Election Commission.

• Reserve Bank of India Governor Raghuram Rajan has won “Governor of the Year” in the Central Banking Awards for 2015. This is Rajan’s 2nd major award and he had earlier won the “Best Central Bank Governor” award for 2014 by Euromoney magazine.

• ISRO’s Mars Orbiter Team Wins 2015 US-based Space Pioneer Award.

• Alur Seelin Kiran Kumar appointed as new Chairman of ISRO.

• Idukki in Kerala Becomes the First District of India with Complete Rural Broadband Coverage.

• Sindhushree Khullar appointed as NITI Aayog’s CEO.

• Mobile App 'Himmat' For Women's Safety Launched in Delhi.

• Bibek Debroy takes over as member NITI Aayog.

• JBIC (Japan Bank for International Cooperation) Survey Ranks India as No. 1 Destination for Future Investments.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...